Hip Hop News 3/5

Dame Dash reveals Jay Z may have an affiliation with informants. (Read More)


Kanye  West reveals ridiculously steep Adidas clothing prices. (Read More)

Method Man‘s says  Once Upon a Time in Shaolin release in 88 years is stupid and RZA responds via Twitter.  (Read More)

Mobb Deep will be coming out with a new album produced entirely by Alchemist(Read More)

 Boosie Badazz  knocked out at recent concert. (Read More)

Ludacris is a proud father-to-be. (Read More)


Random Hip Hop Facts Part 41

Did you know?…

410. Long before working with Adidas, Kanye West once destroyed a pair of their sneakers on film. (4:46 mark)

409. Drake‘s producer Noah40Shebib mixed and mastered So Far Gone at the  Beverly Wilshire hotel on a pair of AKG 240 headphones and a iHome clock radio. 1

408. Snoop Dogg used to record with 213  in the studio at VIP Records in Long Beach, a record store that Ab-Soul‘s grandfather founded. (6:46 mark)

407. Dr. Dre and Suge Knight once had their own custom lowrider shop called Let Me Ride Hydraulics2

406. “Ken Kaniff” on Eminem‘s Slim Shady LP was the only skit not voiced by Em.  A Detroit rapper named Aristotle did the vocals. 3

405. In 2007, J. Cole tried to hand Jay Z  a CD full of beats outside of his Roc the Mic studios.  Jay replied, “Man, I don’t want that,” and Cole considered him to be evil at that point.  4

404. Logic can solve a Rubik’s Cube in under a minute.

403. When Method Man first met Mary J. Blige, she told him she woke up to his song “Bring the Pain” every day. 5

402. Tyler, The Creator named the roach in the “Yonkers” video Nissan, and yes, he really bit into it. (12:50 mark)

401. J Dilla was  present when DJ Premier recorded “Devil’s Pie” with D’Angelo. 6


1. [http://www.gq.com/entertainment/music/201111/noah-shebib-40-drake-take-care-producer]
2. [Vibe Magazine, September 1995]
3. [http://watchloud.com/13-things-you-probably-didnt-know-about-slim-shady-lp/8/]
4. [http://www.complex.com/music/2014/08/from-struggle-to-stardom-how-your-favorite-rappers-were-discovered/j-cole]
5. [http://uk.complex.com/music/2011/10/method-man-25-essential-songs/]
6. [http://www.reddit.com/r/IAmA/comments/2oav69/iama_dj_premier_and_royce_da_59_are_prhyme_ask_us/cmlfhau]

Ice-T and Coco Land TV Show with Telepictures

Have rapper/actor Ice-T and his voluptuous model/actress wife Coco recently sealed a deal with Telepictures Productions?   It appears one of Hip Hop’s beloved couples well known for their E! hit series, Ice Loves Cocomay be gracing your TV screens once again.

Last week Ice’s son, Tracy Marrow Jr.,  instagrammed a video celebrating at dinner with their “new team.”

If you look closely, you can spot two Telepictures executives, Stuart Krasnow  and Chris Noonan seated at the table toasting the couple.

The DailyMail‘s video below also shows Ice, Coco and Little Ice stepping out of Madeo for a “pre-Valentine’s Day date night,” but Ice’s blue polo and Coco’s gold bracelet in both videos are proof it was a congratulatory dinner that took place the 13th.

Further research dug up a screenshot of Coco’s deleted tweet inviting fans to join the couple for an interview special with a live studio audience.


According to the Warner Brothers website, Telepictures has aired shows like TMZ and The Real which both air on Fox Networks, so it seems likely Ice and Coco will follow suit.



Love Is Evol: A Collection of Eminem Songs About Love and Heartbreak

Love has been terribly unkind to Eminem over the years. Read on to discover the evolution of Eminem’s most honest and personal songs about love and heartbreak over the past few decades.

The Game of Love

In his early days, Em touched on relationships and breakups with these two songs from his first solo effort.

Eminem feat. Eye-Kyu - “Searchin’” (Infinite, 1996) 

The only true Hip Hop love song of his career features a 24-year-old Em romantically gushing, “I got some game that I’m preparing to run/The way your lips sparkle and glare in the sun.”  This is a rare gem that doesn’t result in anguish or violence.

Eminem – “Jealousy Woes II” (Infinite, 1996) 

Em vents about a money-hungry girl who leaves him for another man. “Leaving me in sorrow, Brandy never felt so brokenhearted/I fell apart when you departed,” he vents.

Listen here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATL6FCtvDpc

[Click Here to Read the Rest of the List…]

LA Hip Hop Events Calendar

Hip Hop music, concerts and events in and around Los Angeles.


Click Here for Weekly Events

HipHopDX Article: Just The Two Of Us: Chronicling, Defending & Meeting Eminem


Read about how I defended Eminem as a teenager and eventually got the opportunity to meet him after creating my own fan site:


LA Hip Hop Landmarks

Update: Will now be adding landmarks on a national scale as time permits.

Map of Hip Hop landmarks in LA. 

View in a Larger Map Here

Hip Hop News 3/4

50 Cent says he’s betting $1.6 million Floyd Mayweather beats Manny Pacquiao. (Read More)


Travi$ Scott got into a brawl with fans after his concert last night. (Read More)

Chris Brown is reportedly the father of a 9 month old girl.  (Read More)

Azealia Banks won’t be starting any Twitter tirades this month. She’s vowed to give up tweeting for Lent. (Read More)

RZA ​ says Wu-Tang‘s Once Upon A Time In Shoalin may be released commercially after 88 Years. (Read More)


Gunshots break up a party where T.I. , Jeezy and Yo Gotti were set to perform. (Read More)

Suge Knight fires his attorney and returns to the hospital for a third time. (Read More)

Hip Hop News 3/2

Big Sean landed his first number one album with Dark Sky Paradise. (Read More)

Kanye West announces his new album title, So Help Me God, and speaks at Oxford University Natural History Museum.  (Read More)


Photos of Rihanna and Leonardo DiCaprio as a couple surface.  (Read More)

Alicia Keys & Swizz Beatz shared the first photos of their baby son, Genesis Ali. (Read More)


Brownstone member Charmayne Maxwell passes after strange wine glass accident. (Read More)